Health and Safety in the Workplace - Level 4 Award

Qualification level?

Level 4 accredited by the Highfield Qualifications (nee HABC)

Who is this course for?

It is essential for all those who monitor and audit health and safety management systems, including:

  • business owners
  • managers
  • production managers
  • supervisors

Who should attend?  


What will they learn?

  • Manage health and safety in most businesses
  • Develop auditing and monitoring programmes
  • Design safe practices and procedures
  • Liaise with enforcement officers
  • Interpret legal requirements
  • Train staff and establish risk assessment projects (with additional training where necessary)

How long is the course?

Five days

How is it assessed?

Controlled assignemnt* and examination
The assessment methodology for the Level 4 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace comprises a controlled assignment and an examination paper both of which are to be completed under examination conditions.

How long doe the qualification last?

3 years